Los Angeles Awards Dinner


Family Equality Council is thrilled to announce the 12th annual Los Angeles Awards Dinner: Saturday March 12, 2016 at The Beverly Hilton. The 2016 event will be under a new name to truly reflect the purpose of the evening: the IMPACT AWARDS

Family Equality Council is the national expert on LGBTQ parents and their families. The Impact Awards offers a moment to call attention to the organization's ongoing work to achieve full legal and lived equality for these nine million Americans--and to have fun doing it: the event will include honorees, live performances and appearances by notables in the world of arts, entertainment, politics, and the LGBTQ movement.



Greg Berlanti

A WGA, DGA and Golden Globe nominated writer, director, and producer, Greg Berlanti is the force behind several of the most inventive and acclaimed works of film and television. 

For over a decade, Greg has been a writer, producer, and director of innovative programming, including ABC's "Brothers & Sisters," "Eli Stone," and "Political Animals," the USA Network mini-series. Berlanti started in television as a writer and executive producer on "Dawson's Creek" before going on to create and executive produce two of the WB's most critically acclaimed dramas - "Everwood" and "Jack & Bobby." 

Most recently, Greg has brought the exciting world of superheroes to life on television, with the hit shows “Arrow,” “The Flash,” and “Supergirl,” as well as the crime drama “Blindspot” and the comedy-drama “The Mysteries of Laura.” 

Greg is an outspoken LGBTQ advocate, and has worked to increase diversity for LGBTQ communities both on and off screen.

Sara Gilbert & Linda Perry


Sara Gilbert & Linda Perry are two moms raising a beautiful family together. 

Sara Gilbert has worked in the entertainment industry for over three decades, perhaps best know as creating the iconic character Darlene on the long-running television show “Roseanne.” She went on to star in blockbuster television programs like “ER,” and “The Big Bang Theory.” In 2010, Sara created the daytime talk show hit “The Talk,” also appearing as the co-host and executive producer. 

Linda Perry is a singer-songwriter and record producer, who was inducted in the Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2015. Linda first became known as the lead singer and primary songwriter of 4 Non Blondes, and has since founded two record labels, composed and produced hit songs for some of the biggest names in entertainment. Sara and Linda were married in 2014 and have a 10 month old son. Along with Sara's two other children they released a children’s album called Deer Sounds.

Event Chairs

Stuart Bell
David Marshall Grant
Vince Klaseus

Honorary Committee

Casey Bloys & Alonzo Wickers
Bruce Bozzi & Bryan Lourd
Dan Bucatinsky & Don Roos
David Miller & Ryan Murphy
Carolyn Strauss
Sonny Ward & Michael Lombardo

Host Committee

Lance Bass & Michael Turchin
Stuart & Allen Bell
Kim & Natalie Bergman
Alan Bernstein
Matt Bomer & Simon Halls
Erica & Marek Bowers
Steve Brister & Carmine Salvucci
Valerie & Jay Brown
Frank Bua & Scott Carroll
Tom Buttgenbach & Sean Leffers
Bryan Carr
Anthony Chiafullo & Adam Gindi
Carter Covington & Patrick Sean Smith
Karen DeMeola & Jessica Hockla
Kirk Fordham & Mark Cevarr
Tim & Mark FunkMeyer
David Marshall Grant & K.C. Reischerl
Joey Gonzalez & Jon Rollo
Alex Habib & Mark Hostetter
Will Halm & Marcellin Simard
Denise Hinds
Darla Kashian & Sam Grosby
Vince Klaseus & Todd Gertschen
Brad & Judy Kolb
Rosemary Caldwell Llewellyn
Nancy Lyons & Laura Niewald
Jamie Marks & Mark Scott
Philip Mercado & Todd Quinn
Jonathan Murray & Harvey Reese
Peter Phillips & Michael Gardner
Nick Scandalios & Ric Swezey
Mark Schuster & Jeffrey Webb
Brian Sheerin & Ken Weissenberg
William Sherr & Estevan Garcia
Tommy Starling & Jeff Littlefield
Richard Vaughn & Tommy Woelfel
Seth Yanklewitz & Doug Wiand
Haig Youredjian & Greg Weaver
Alex Habib & Mark Hostetter





Appearances by

Calista Flockhart
Sharon Osbourne






Ian Patrick
Deputy Director, Events

See you on March 12, 2016!